Florida Tech to Honor Alumni at 2013 Homecoming Gala, Oct. 26

MELBOURNE, FLA.—Florida Institute of Technology will honor alumni high achievers at the 2013 Homecoming Gala, in the Clemente Center on campus Oct. 26, beginning at 6:30 p.m. Each of the university’s five college deans nominated one person for an Outstanding Alumnus Award from their respective colleges. One recipient was also nominated for the Jerome P. Keuper Distinguished Alumni Award.

Recipient of the George M. Skurla Outstanding Alumnus Award is Nelson K. Cambata ’78, College of Aeronautics. Recipients of the remaining Outstanding Alumni Awards are: Teresa Ho ’95 B.A., ’98 M.B.A, Nathan M. Bisk College of Business; Tino Alavie ’91 Ph.D., College of Engineering; Gregory P. Lee, College of Psychology ’80 Ph.D.; and Jonathan B. Zung ’86 Ph.D., College of Science, a Florida Tech Board of Trustees member.

Robert L. Phebus Jr. ’74 will receive the Jerome P. Keuper Distinguished Alumni Award. He is on the Florida Tech Board of Trustees and a retired chief financial officer for the Ford Motor Company of Southern Africa.

For more information, contact Hazel Rosskamp at (321) 674-7190 or at hrosskamp@fit.edu.

Show More
Back to top button