64 Florida Tech Scholar-Athletes Named to Conference Honor Roll

16 Panthers Earned 4.00 GPAs
During 2019 Fall Semester

MELBOURNE, Fla. – The Sunshine State Conference announced its 2019 Fall Commissioner’s Honor Roll on Thursday and 64 Florida Tech student-athletes were among the group recognized for their academic success.

Of the 64 Panther student-athletes, 16 earned a perfect 4.00 grade-point average during the 2019 fall semester.

A total of 712 student-athletes have been named to the 2019 Fall Sunshine State Conference Commissioner’s Honor Roll. Additionally, 161 of the selections carried a perfect 4.00 grade-point average for the fall semester.

The total breaks the previous record number of 671 student-athletes that were named to the Fall Commissioner’s Honor Roll in 2018. It is the seventh consecutive record-breaking fall for the SSC Honor Roll.

To be eligible for the Fall SSC Commissioner’s Honor Roll, a student-athlete must post a minimum grade-point average of 3.20 on a scale of 4.00. Participants in the sports of men’s and women’s cross country, men’s and women’s soccer and volleyball were eligible for the fall honor roll.

Having won 111 Division II National Championships since the league was founded in 1975, SSC’s student-athletes have proven to be successful in the classroom as well. The SSC boasts an Academic Success Rate of 86 percent for the ninth consecutive year.

Below is a breakdown of the Florida Tech student-athletes on the Fall Honor Roll. (* denotes 4.00 GPA)

Erin Arbour * – Psychology
Kyra Atkinson – Psychology
Elena Ciulli – Strategic Communication
Maddalena Fairchild – Biomedical Science
Jocelyn Garcia – Interdisciplinary Studies
Katrina Hand – Meteorology
Tania Kottke * – Business Administration
Kayla Mastin – Biomedical Engineering
Christina Mayberry – Biomedical
Sheila Villagrasa – Applied Behavior Analysis

Pauline Cosson – Sport Management
Genevieve Lucas – Biomedical Science

Joseph Berg – Aerospace Engineering
Alexander Bugielski – Applied Math
Avery Cook – Environmental Science
Christopher Daniele – Aerospace Engineering
Andrew Dizney – Mechanical Engineering
Zachary Miller – Aerospace Engineering
Matthew Riordan – Marine Biology
Malte Stockhausen* – Marine Biology
Reese Van Putten* – Astronomy & Astrophysics

Alyssa Bartle – Applied Behavior Analysis
Sara Carroll – Business and Environmental Studies
Miranda Choplin – Electrical Engineering
Madalynn Davis – Marine Biology
Brittany Etrick – Biomedical Science
Hailey Feela* – Biomedical Science
McKenna Hardie* – Marine Biology
Macey Hedelund – Biomedical Science
Cailey Henderson* – Biomedical Science
Natalie Hill – Biomedical Engineering
Rachel Hillner – Biomedical Engineering
Julia Impagliazzo – Forensic Psychology
Avery Kloeppel – Civil Engineering
Kellie Krygier* – Global Mgmt & Finance
Mariana Mazzocca Rauseo – Biomedical Science
Nicole McClain* – Ocean Engineering
Maria Munoz – Accounting
Maria Sanchez Recuero – Civil Engineering
Elisabeth Stoffel – Construction Management
Emily Swope – Applied Behavior Analysis
Veronica Thordardottir – Mathematical Science
Daniela Tobon* – General Biology
Madison Wheeler – Electrical Engineering
Christi-Anne Wood – Biomedical Science
Monica Zabian – Business Administration
Kiana Zanganeh – Biomedical Science

Aymerick Berald-Catelo – Business Administration
Danny Berrios* – Business Administration
Carlo Campanini* – Software Engineering
Luca Campanini – Accounting
Tapfuma Dimairo – Healthcare Management
Erlend Hafstad Eikeland* – Business Administration
Jason Fesquet – Finance
Morgan Gauthier – Business Administration
Hugo Lopez* – Mechanical Engineering
Robbie Madden – Marine Biology
Craig McCall – Sport Management
Abram Murphy – Aerospace Engineering
Per Henrik Nag – Business Administration
Stian Hagboe Olsen* – Computer Science
Brandon Smalley – Global Mgmt & Finance
Daniel Talisuna Owurum – Electrical Engineering
Solomon Wheatley – Business Administration

For the latest news, updates and information on Florida Tech Athletics, visit FloridaTechSports.com. Fans can also stay up-to-date on the latest Panthers news by following Florida Tech Athletics on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and YouTube.

Show More
Back to top button