Baker and Radenkovich to be Inducted into 2007 SSC Hall of Fame

The Sunshine State Conference is preparing to induct 19 new members to its Hall of Fame. The inductees will formally take their place among the league’s
elite with a banquet on Saturday, June 9, at the Hilton in the Walt Disney World Resort. The ceremony will begin at 7 p.m.

Four year member of the women’s basketball team Sanja Radenkovich and long-time winningest women’s rowing coach Casey Baker among the 2007 class to be

The 2006-07 inductees comprise the 16th class to be elected to the Sunshine State Conference Hall of Fame. They will join 109 members who have previously
earned the distinction. With 19 members, this year’s class is the largest since the inaugural class of 1991-92. That group contained 21 inductees.

Every SSC member institution with eligible student-athletes, coaches, and administrators is represented in the 2006-07 class. Any student-athlete who
completed his or her career by 2000-2001 was eligible for nomination. With four inductees, Rollins has the most members in the class. Barry, Florida
Southern, and Saint Leo each have three inductees. Florida Tech and Tampa have two representatives each, while Eckerd and Lynn have one.

The Sunshine State Conference Hall of Fame was founded in 1991 to honor those persons who have made outstanding contributions to the conference. Its
purpose is to perpetuate the memory of those who brought distinction, honor, and excellence to the SSC.

Profiles of all 19 members of the 2006-07 Hall of Fame class appear in the PDF, which is linked below:
Note: The complete news release, can be downloaded in PDF format from the SSC website at . You must have Adobe Acrobat Reader
installed on your computer to view and download the file.

CONTACTS: Kelly Harrison, Assistant to the Commissioner •

Show More
Back to top button