Delta Mu Delta Banquet 2004

More than 130 persons attended the 18th annual induction ceremony of Delta Mu Delta on November 5 in the John T. and Martha Hartley Room in the Denius
Student Center at Florida Tech. The evening’s program was hosted by Delta Mu Delta and the School of Management Board of Overseers and made possible
through the generous support of the Friends of the Florida Tech School of Management: Riverside National Bank Tensorex Engineering Brevard Community
College Charles and Ruth Clemente Community Educators Credit Union Health First, Inc. Northrop Grumman The Bank Harris Corporation Allen and Sandra Henry
M.H. Williams Construction, Inc. Dr. A. Thomas Hollingsworth, dean of the School of Management, welcomed the honorary inductees, Walter and Dottie Gatti of
Tensorex Engineering and Cindy Robbins, chief operating officer of Riverside National Bank. In the early 1950s, Walter Gatti worked for a small engineering
firm in New York as a bridge detailer, and by 1958 had founded Tensor Engineering, which is now the industry’s leader. In the 1960s he moved his firm to
Indian Harbour Beach; it is now the nation’s foremost bridge detailer with some 3,000 bridges to its credit. Mr. and Mrs. Gatti are known for their
generosity to numerous civic organizations in Brevard County. With more than twenty years of bank management experience in the Brevard County, Naples and
Fort Myers areas, Cindy Robbins is currently the chief operating officer of Riverside National Bank. She is a graduate of the Professional Master of
Banking School, the Louisiana State University Graduate School of Banking and the University of Alabama National Credit Union Management School. She and
her family live in Melbourne, where she is active in a variety of civic organizations. The 2004 honor students inducted were graduate students V. Alberto
Araujo, D. Michael Borysiewicz, Deborah N. Grollmes, David Keldsen, George Joseph Moletz, Gena Hoskins Tiedeman and Susan R. Tyson. The undergraduate honor
students inducted were Priscilla Anna Arteaga, Mfon C. Boyce, Oran Dean Gough Jr, Rachel Marie Hartos, Rebecca Ann Hasman, Josh Manning and Charise Parker.
Delta Mu Delta’s motto is Through Knowledge, Power, the power to manage creatively for social and economic good. Becoming a member of Delta Mu Delta is an
honor indicative of earnest, intelligent purpose and rewarding achievement. This should be a goal of every person pursing a degree in business
administration where Delta Mu Delta membership is present. The inductees have demonstrated the high scholastic achievement to earn membership into Delta Mu
Delta. The honor is accompanied by an obligation to exemplify the academics aims of Florida Tech and to maintain the honesty and integrity of its
scholastic programs. The School of Management’s DMD Epsilon Eta Chapter officers for 2004 are Shane Norcross, president; Arnold Diehl, vice president; Amy
Ho, treasurer, and James Sparks, Secretary. Julie Siciliano, Ph.D. and professor of management Health First Chair, is the chapter advisor. This year the
primary use of funds raised through the banquet will be for technology upgrades, particularly in the teaching areas. In prior years more than $10,000 was
raised to support the School of Management. Funds have been used to fund student activities, faculty/student research projects, technology enhancements and
instructional aids. The banquet committee members included Larry Fraczak, Merrill Lynch; David Brock, President/CEO, Community Educators Credit Union;
Charles Clemente, AOL, retired; Alan Doshier, sector vice president, Northrop Grumman Corporation; Stephen Feldman, president, Astronauts Memorial
Foundation; Thomas Gamble, president, Brevard Community College; Carey Gleason, director for community and government relations, Florida Tech; Pam Racz,
vice president residential lending, Riverside National Bank; and Julie Siciliano. For more information about Delta Mu Delta call 321-674-7327 or email

Show More
Back to top button