Delta Mu Delta Honors Dropeski, Moriarty

MELBOURNE, FLA. — The Florida Tech College of Business Epsilon Eta Chapter of Delta Mu Delta inducted seven undergraduates and four graduate business
students at the 21st Annual Banquet and Induction Ceremony on March 28. The event was held on campus. Delta Mu Delta is the national honor society in
business administration.

Named as honorary inductees at the ceremony were Cynthia Dropeski and Ed Moriarty. The small business inductee, Dropeski, is president of Intracoastal
Insurance; the corporate honoree, Moriarty, is CEO of RonJon Surf Shop. Both are longtime supporters of the College of Business and the university.

Business undergraduate students inducted were Robert Allen, Erik Bua, Tanja Cebic, Erika Freese, Anna Sargsyan and Alexandra Wienckoski. Mori Takashi, an
aviation management/non-flight major undergraduate, was also inducted. Business graduate students inducted were Michael Baranishyn, Erin Gullickson, Robert
Phillip Luther and Semy Makonnen.

Undergraduate and graduate students must be in the upper 20 percent of their class to be eligible for Delta Mu Delta.

Delta Mu Delta was founded as a national organization in 1913 to provide recognition to outstanding students of business administration. Today there are
more than 200 chapters of the society across the country and one international chapter. Among the several hundred thousand students who receive bachelor’s
or master’s degrees in business each year, only about 5,000 students are elected annually to membership in the society.

Show More
Back to top button