Delta Mu Delta Honors Lance, Prestwood

– The Florida Tech College of Business’s Epsilon Eta Chapter of Delta Mu Delta inducted 14 business students at the 19th Annual Banquet and Induction
Ceremony in December. The event was held on campus. Delta Mu Delta is the national honor society in business administration.

Named as honorary inductees at the ceremony were Howard L. Lance, chairman, president and CEO of Harris Corporation, and Alan Prestwood, vice
president-financial consulting, Smith Barney. Both support the College of Business and the university.

Undergraduate students must earn at least a 3.25 grade point average to be eligible for Delta Mu Delta. Graduate students must have GPAs of at least 3.6.
The 2004 inductees are: graduate students Christopher Durie, Kelman Elias Harrell, Melissa Annette Ledsome, Sabahe Mrizag, Jason Roderick Paris and
Christopher Schmidt. Undergraduate student inductees are Natasha Leigh Bender, Puneet Bhatia, Nadiège Marie-Claire Destang, Yu Chang Kuo, Julie Mann,
Belen Pandre, Sarah Kimberly Perry and Megh Shah.

Delta Mu Delta was founded as a national organization in 1913 to provide recognition to outstanding students of business administration. Today there are
more than 180 chapters of the society across the country. Although almost 300,000 students receive bachelor’s or master’s degrees in business each year,
only about 5,000 students are elected to membership in the society.

Show More
Back to top button