Devlin Tabbed All-SSC Honorable Mention

ORLANDO, Fla. (Women’s Soccer) – The Sunshine State Conference released the women’s soccer all-conference team Thursday afternoon, and representing Florida
Tech is sophomore defender Rachel Devlin on the honorable mention list.

Devlin started all 16 matches for the Panthers this season anchoring a defense that allowed just three goals in the first six games. She has the ability to
move the ball up to the offense in order to create scoring opportunities for the Panthers. Devlin has improved her leadership ability and will be a clutch
player for Tech in the future. This is the first time in her career to receive post season recognition.

Lindsay Giblin tabbed Player of the Year and Offensive Player of the Year for Rollins while Florida Southern claimed Defensive Player of the Year and Coach
of the year with Amy Clampitt-Holsenbeck and Ben Strawbridge. Lauren Prow from Nova Southeastern claimed Freshman of the Year honors.

F - Linda Hoglund, Florida Southern, Junior
F - Lindsay Giblin, Rollins, Junior
F - Shelby Kuni, Tampa, Junior
M - Courtney Evans, Tampa, Junior
M - Erin Hopkins, Florida Southern, Junior
M - Sara Macko, Saint Leo, Sophomore
D - Amy Clampitt-Holsenbeck, Florida Southern, Senior
D - Nicole Murphy, Tampa, Senior
D - Jennifer Turner, Nova Southeastern, Senior
GK - Shannon Aitken, Tampa, Senior
At-Large - Molly Anderson, Lynn, Junior
Player of the Year - Lindsay Giblin, Rollins
Offensive Player of the Year - Lindsay Giblin, Rollins
Defensive Player of the Year - Amy Clampitt-Holsenbeck, Florida Southern
Coach of the Year - Ben Strawbridge, Florida Southern
Freshman of the Year - Lauren Prow, Nova Southeastern
F - Hannah Beard, Saint Leo, Sophomore
F - Shurell Burton, Nova Southeastern, Junior
F - Lauren Prow, Nova Southeastern, Freshman
M - Leah Hirsch, Rollins, Freshman
M - Stephanie Quinones, Nova Southeastern, Junior
M - Evelina Viiri, Saint Leo, Junior
D - Ginger Davenport, Saint Leo, Senior
D - Maria Mohammed, Tampa, Junior
D - Courtney O'Connell, Lynn, Junior
GK - Lauren Hudson, Saint Leo, Junior
At-Large - Ashley Flateland, Tampa, Sophomore
D - Rachel Devlin, Florida Tech, Sophomore
GK - Stina Lykke Petersen, Rollins, Freshman
M - Jennifer O'Connor, Saint Leo, Senior
D - Meagan Thomas, Rollins, Freshman
Show More
Back to top button