Distinguished Lecturer Luncheon

Dr. Mick Ukleja, nationally known leadership author-speaker, will make the keynote presentation at the School of Management’s 2004 Distinguished Lecturer
Series on November 16. Dr. Ukleja is founder and president of Leadership TraQ, an organization specializing in self-leadership. His lecture will be at noon
in the Hartley Room of the Denius Student Center. His lecture is sponsored by the Astronauts Memorial Foundation. Dr. Ukleja is a member of the
foundation’s board of directors. The Distinguished Lecturer Series is designed to enhance communications between successful executives and students
interested in the management practices of public and private enterprises. Selection of the speakers is the responsibility of the School of Management Board
of Overseers. A complimentary lunch will be served. Reservations should be made by November 12. Call (321) 674-7327. In addition to keeping up with a busy
speaking schedule, Dr. Ukleja hosts Leadership TraQ Televised. This interview format talk show, which profiles outstanding leaders, is available weekly in
37 southern California cities. Dr. Ukleja is a principal and board member in the Bonita Bay Group, a community developer in southwest Florida. He also
serves as director on several boards. These include the board of governors at California State University, Long Beach; and the CEO Forum at the College of
Business Administration at California State University, Long Beach. He was a contributing author for the book Living Ethically in the 90s: Confronting Key
Issues in This Generation and received the Century Club award for his promotion of athletics in the city of Long Beach, where he resides. He has degrees in
philosophy and mathematics from California State at Long Beach and a doctor of philosophy in theology. The Distinguished Lecturer Series has featured such
prominent speakers as Norman Augustine, chairman of the board of Lockheed Martin Corporation; Wendy’s founder Dave Thomas; Phillip W. Farmer, president of
Harris Corporation; Martin R. Shugrue, Jr., then-appointed trustee of Eastern Airlines, Inc.; Kent Kresa, chairman, president and chief executive officer
of Northrop Grumman Corporation; Laurent Beaudoin, chairman of the board, president and chief executive officer of State Farm Insurance Company; Robert F.
Ellsworth, consultant to the Office of the Secretary of Defense; Mark C. Hollis, vice chairman of Publix Supermarkets, Inc.; Martha Barnett, partner,
Holland & Knight; General Robert T. Herres, chair and chief executive officer, USAA; Karen Katen, president of Pfizer U.S. Pharmaceuticals; Patrick
Rodgers, chief compliance officer for the 2000-2003 Olympics; and Yasuji Yasuharu Wakura, chief executive officer, Asahi Group of Japan.

Show More
Back to top button