Faculty Member Named to National Organization Committee

– Dr. Terry Oswalt, Florida Tech vice provost for research and professor of physics and space sciences, has been
appointed to a three-year term on the George Van Biesbroeck Prize Committee. Oswalt will be a judge on this committee of the American Astronomical Society.

The George Van Biesbroeck Prize is awarded annually, honoring a living individual for a long-term achievement in the field of astronomy. Typically, the
achievement reaches far beyond the requirements of the winner’s paid position.

The American Astronomical Society assumed responsibility for this prize in 1997.

Florida Tech offers bachelor’s, master’s and doctoral degrees in space sciences and the bachelor’s degree in astronomy/astrophysics.

Show More
Back to top button