Florida Tech Falcons to Attend National Aviation Safety Conference

– Florida Tech’s Falcon Flight Team recently earned the right to compete at the National Intercollegiate Flying Association (NIFA) Safety and Flight
Evaluation Conference. To be held April 26-30 in Salina, Kan., it will include flight and ground events.

Falcon Flight Team members who will compete in Salina are: Amanda Smith, Austin Rose, Christopher Wiersma, Daniel Erickson, James Loveitt, Jeff McDivitt,
Josh Daneault, Matthew McClallen, Nick Mitrani, Ryan Plumeau, Sean Gavin, Selamawit Firdaweke, and Timothy Hudson. Dr. Donna Wilt, Florida Tech associate
professor of aeronautics and faculty advisor, will accompany the students.

Aviation-related undergraduate degrees in the Florida Tech College of Aeronautics currently include six
bachelor of science degrees. Three of the bachelor’s degrees have a flight option. The university also offers four master’s degrees and a doctoral degree
in science education with a concentration in aeronautics.

Show More
Back to top button