Florida Tech Promotes 17 Faculty Members

MELBOURNE, FLA. — Florida Institute of Technology has promoted six faculty members to the position of professor and 11 to associate professor. Faculty
promotions occur annually, in March or April.

Promoted to the position of professor are J. Clayton Baum, chemistry; Richard Ford and Debasis Mitra, computer sciences; Cecilia Knoll, applied
mathematics; Syed Murshid, electrical and computer engineering; and Robert Taylor, humanities and communication.

Promoted to the position of associate professor are Suzanne Bahr, Mark Harvey, and Lisa Perdigao, College of Psychology and Liberal Arts; Andrew Cudmore,
College of Business; Susan Earles and Ivica Kostanic, electrical and computer engineering; Daniel Kirk and Bo Yang, mechanical and aerospace engineering;
Joel Olson and Kurt Winkelmann, chemistry; and Eraldo Ribeiro, computer sciences.

Show More
Back to top button