Florida Tech School of Psychology to Bestow 19 Doctoral Degrees

– Florida Tech’s School of Psychology will graduate 19 students with doctoral degrees on Sept. 6. Dr.
Christine Cauffield, the School’s Alumnus of the Year recipient, will give the commencement address in the university’s Gleason Performing Arts Center at
11 a.m.

Cauffield, a 1997 graduate of Florida Tech’s Clinical Psychology Psy.D. Program, is the president and CEO of Coastal Behavioral Healthcare Inc., a
not-for-profit community-based provider of mental health and substance abuse services in South- west Florida. She has served on Governor Jeb Bush’s Task
Force on the Elderly and is a board member of several organizations, including the Florida Council for Community Health. Cauffield completed her internship
and post-doctoral residency at Harvard Medical School, where she specialized in geriatric neuropsychology.

The Year 2003 graduates will be: Rhonda Renee Adkinson, Kristina Maria Artist, Jessica Ann Blitchington, Kelly Joyce Bloomfield, Joseph Leonard Bonvie,
Rebecca Long Englehart, James Jay Flicker, Michael George Foertsch, Shari Lynn Harwell, Carrie-Ann Hood, Jill Angela Herman Nelson, Stacey Ann Nitschelm,
Teresa Marie Picciocchi, Kelly Ann Rutkowski, Karmon DeLise Sears, Angela Elizabeth Steep, Danielle Christine White, John Craig Williams, and Heather Renee

Florida Tech offers bachelor’s, master’s and doctoral degrees in psychology. The university’s doctor of psychology program in clinical psychology is fully
accredited by the American Psychological Association and is listed as a designated doctoral program in psychology by the National Register of Health
Service Providers in Psychology.

Show More
Back to top button