Florida Tech School of Psychology to Bestow 20 Doctorates

– Florida Tech’s School of Psychology will graduate 20 students with doctor of psychology degrees on Sept. 11. Dr. Kelly Blair, the School’s Alumnus of the
Year recipient, will give the commencement address in the university’s Gleason Performing Arts Center at 11 a.m.

Blair, a 1993 graduate of Florida Tech’s Clinical Psychology Psy.D. Program, is a clinical neuropsychologist at West Tennessee Rehabilitation Center. He is
an independent affiliate of Jackson-Madison County General Hospital and was awarded the Diplomate in Rehabilitation Psychology from the American Board of
Professional Psychology in 1999.

The 2004 Psy.D. graduates are Drs.: Ashton Michelle Anderson, Wendy Jean Anderson, Christopher H. Bassin, Michael John Busse, Marc Garrett Crandall,
Jennifer Lynn Hartey, Mylan Kaltman, Brianne Rebecca Lance, Susan Alice Martin, Cynthia Nold Metz, Doreen M. Nally, Allison Lynn Nevin, Rachel Elizabeth
Rosenblatt, Laurentia Meade Ruby, Kara Michelle Schlegel, Rachelle O’Neil Sorci, Andrea Rachel Weisman, Claire Susan Wittels and Susan Nilette Young. The
2004 Ph.D. graduate is Elizabeth Lurlyne McChrystal.

Florida Tech offers bachelor’s, master’s and doctoral degrees in psychology. The university’s doctor of psychology program in clinical psychology is fully
accredited by the American Psychological Association and is listed as a designated doctoral program in psychology by the National Register of Health
Service Providers in Psychology.

Show More
Back to top button