Florida Tech Welcomes 28 New Faculty Members

– Twenty-eight new faculty members will greet students this fall at Florida Tech. New faculty are:

Dr. Andrew Aberdein, visiting assistant professor of logic and philosophy
Dr. William Allen, assistant professor of computer sciences
Dr. William W. Arrasmith, associate professor of systems engineering
Dr. Sydney Barnes, assistant professor of physics and space sciences
Dr. Stephen Borowski, visiting assistant professor, School of Aeronautics
Dr. Deborah Carstens, assistant professor of management science
Dr. Chang Wen Chen, Allen S. Henry Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering and director of the Wireless Center for Excellence
Dr. David E. Cook, department head, Science/Math Education and professor of science and mathematics education
Dr. Vasundhara Devi, visiting professor of mathematics
Dr. Richard Ford, research professor, Center for Information Assurance
Dr. John Christopher Frongillo, instructor of English
Mr. Frank Gallagher, instructor, School of Aeronautics
Mr. William Girton, instructor of mathematics
Dr. Michael Hartnett, Doherty Visiting Professor of Marine and Environmental Systems
Mr. Marshall A. Jones, instructor and coordinator of forensic psychology
Dr. Gerald Marin, professor of computer sciences
Dr. Mary Helen McCay, research professor, mechanical and aerospace engineering
Dr. T. Dwayne McCay, provost, chief academic officer and professor of physics
Capt. Matthew Nelson, instructor of military science
Dr. Matthew P. Normand, assistant professor, Applied Behavior Analysis Program
Dr. Joel A. Olson, assistant professor of chemistry
Dr. Sungjin Park, visiting assistant professor of electrical and computer engineering
Dr. Julie Siciliano, professor of management and holder of Health First Chair in Community Healthcare Management
Capt. Pete Vutera, instructor of military science
Dr. David A. Wilder, associate professor, Applied Behavior Analysis Program
Ms. Debra Wooldridge, government information librarian
Dr. Bo Yang, assistant professor of mechanical engineering
Additionally and previously unannounced, three new faculty members joined Florida Tech last spring:
Dr. Carolyn Fausnaugh, assistant professor of strategy and new ventures
Dr. Eraldo Ribeiro, assistant professor of computer sciences
Dr. Scott Tilley, associate professor of computer sciences

Florida Tech’s fall semester begins on Aug. 25.

Show More
Back to top button