Florida Tech Welcomes 28 New Faculty Members

MELBOURNE, FLA.—This month, as the start of the 2013-2014 academic year begins, 28 new faculty members at Florida Institute of Technology will begin teaching and research.

“We are happy to welcome these new faculty members and look forward to experiencing the talents they bring to enrich the academic experience here,” said T. Dwayne McCay, chief operating officer and executive vice president.


College of Engineering

Christopher Bashur, assistant professor, biomedical engineering 

Heather Crawford, assistant professor, computer sciences

Aldo Fabregas, assistant professor, engineering systems

Michael Fenn, assistant professor, biomedical engineering

Hamid Hefazi, professor and department head, mechanical and aerospace engineering

Brian Kaplinger, assistant professor, mechanical and aerospace engineering

Vipuil Kishore, assistant professor, chemical engineering

Hua Mu, assistant professor, electrical and computer engineering

Carlos Otero, assistant professor, electrical and computer engineering

Nakin Sukswang, assistant professor, civil engineering 


College of Psychology and Liberal Arts

Travis Conradt, instructor, psychology

Rolanda Hatcher-Gallop, instructor, arts and communication

Joy Patterson, instructor, arts and communication

Sigurdur Oli Sigurdsson, associate professor, psychology

Byron Wine, assistant professor, psychology


College of Science

Aaron Adams, research associate professor, biological sciences

Samantha Fowler, assistant professor, environmental and interdisciplinary science

Aliska Gibbins, instructor, mathematical sciences

Yi Liao, associate professor, chemistry

Catherine Neish, assistant professor, physics and space sciences

Darin Ragozzine, assistant professor, physics and space sciences

Dan Zaffran, instructor, mathematical sciences


Nathan M. Bisk College of Business

Christian Sonnenberg, assistant professor


College of Aeronautics

Julie Moore, assistant professor

William Rankin II, associate professor

Stephen Rice, associate professor

Scott Winter, assistant professor

Evans Library
Robert Sippel
, government information/data librarian


Show More
Back to top button