Florida Tech’s Delta Mu Delta Honors Robbins, Gattis

– The Florida Tech School of Management’s Epsilon Eta Chapter of Delta Mu Delta inducted 14 management students at the 18th Annual Banquet and Induction
Ceremony in late October. The event was held on campus. Delta Mu Delta is the national honor society in business administration.

Named as honorary inductees at the ceremony were Cindy Robbins, chief operating officer of Riverside National Bank of Fort Pierce, and Walter and Dottie
Gatti. Walter founded Tensor Engineering, an Indian Harbor Beach company also known as Tensorex Engineering. Dottie, company treasurer, is a partner in the
couple’s charitable pursuits. All three support the School of Management and the university.

Undergraduate students must earn at least a 3.25 grade point average to be eligible for Delta Mu Delta. Graduate students must have GPAs of at least 3.6.
The 2004 inductees are: graduate students V. Alberto Araujo, D. Michael Borysiewicz, Deborah N. Grollmes, David Keldsen, George Joseph Moletz, Gena Hoskins
Tiedemann and Susan R. Tyson. Undergraduate students are Priscilla Anna Arteaga, Mfon C. Boyce, Oran Dean Gough Jr., Rachel Marie Hartos, Rebecca Ann
Hasman, Josh Manning and Charise Parker.

Delta Mu Delta was founded as a national organization in 1913 to provide recognition to outstanding students of business administration. Today there are
more than 180 chapters of the society across the country. Although almost 300,000 students receive bachelor’s or master’s degrees in business each year,
only about 5,000 students are elected to membership in the society.

Show More
Back to top button