School of Psychology to Bestow 14 Doctorates

MELBOURNE, FLA. — Florida Tech’s School of Psychology will graduate 14 students with doctor of psychology (Psy.D.) degrees on Sept. 8. Dr. Luis Anez-Nava,
the School’s Alumnus of the Year recipient, will give the commencement address in the university’s Gleason Performing Arts Center at 11 a.m.

Anez-Nava, a 1997 graduate of Florida Tech’s Clinical Psychology Psy.D. Program, is an associate professor of psychology in the Department of Psychiatry,
Yale University School of Medicine. As director of the Hispanic Clinic of the Connecticut Mental Health Center, he also was recently named coordinator of
the Connecticut Latino Behavioral Health System.

The 2007 Psy.D. graduates will be Joseph Hiram Afanador, Yolanda Nicole Brannon, Rachel E. Butler-Lee, Sheila Lapomarede, Randi Nichols McDonald, Anja
Jasmin Kroell Meyers, Marcia Tilson Norman, Harel Papikian, Faith Jordan Powers, Amy Dawn Rowe, Gina Larisa Salisbury, Anastasia Milidean Shewell, Justin
Matthew Shewell and Delia Silva.

Florida Tech offers bachelor’s, master’s and doctoral degrees in psychology. The university’s doctor of psychology program in clinical psychology is fully
accredited by the American Psychological Association and is listed as a designated doctoral program in psychology by the National Register of Health
Service Providers in Psychology.

Show More
Back to top button