School of Psychology to Bestow 15 Doctorates

MELBOURNE, FLA. — Florida Tech’s School of Psychology will graduate 15 students with doctor of psychology (Psy.D.) degrees on September 6, 2008. M. Victoria
Ingram, the School’s Alumna of the Year recipient, will give the commencement address in the university’s Gleason Performing Arts Center at 11 a.m.

Ingram, a 1997 graduate of Florida Tech’s Clinical Psychology Psy.D. program, is a clinical neuropsychologist in the Department of Behavioral Health of
Womack Army Medical Center. When she served 10 years as an active duty army clinical psychologist, she was the program director of the Walter Reed Army
Medical Center Clinical Psychology Internship Program. Most recently, Ingram served as the lead researcher on traumatic brain injury and post traumatic
stress disorder. In 2006 she was awarded the American Psychological Association’s highest honor, a Presidential Citation.

The Year 2008 Psy.D. graduates are Drs.: Heather Allen-Wilder, Christine Michelle Cooper, Thomas Trent DeVore, Edan Andrew Critchfield, Martha Attwood
Fernandez, Timothy Donald Fortney, Amanda Sue Grossenbacher, Justin Conrad Koenitzer, Kelsey Leigh McCoy, Joy Amanda Mobley, Scott William Muhs, Michelle
Louise Prell, Krista Puente Trefz, Amy Teresa Wolf and Sherri Michelle Yoder.

Florida Tech offers bachelor’s, master’s and doctoral degrees in psychology. The university’s doctor of psychology program in clinical psychology
celebrates its 25th year of continuous full accreditation by the American Psychological Association. The program is also listed as a designated doctoral
program in psychology by the National Register of Health Service Providers in Psychology.

Florida Tech celebrates its 50th anniversary in 2008.

Show More
Back to top button