Delta Mu delta Honorary Business Society at Florida Tech Induction Ceremony

Guest Blogger: Dr. John Patton, Nathan M. Bisk College of Business Associate Professor

On April 24, 2013 the Epsilon Eta Co-Chapter at Florida Institute of Technology carried out its annual induction ceremony where invited honor students from the College of Aeronautics and the College of Business received lifetime certificates of membership in this international honor society in business administration.

Student inductees include: Rawan A. Afandi, Naomi O. Anthonio, Jean-Baptise C. Bacot, Jaylene M. Backer, Tonia M. Eynon, David A. Fassiono, Derek H. Faulkner, Matthew T. Fitzgerald, Laura C. Gaydusek, Jennifer E. Harvey, Jimmy F. Hidalgo, Walter Hoffmann. Wiliam A. Kirsksey, Brian Kryszczynski, Junior E. Lindsey, Alexander J. Martin, Tyler M. Miller, Jameel A. Nabhan, Verosh Parvez, Paul S. Ranyak, Randy C. Stockman, and Ruben Zheng Yau. Honorary inductees included Dr. John R. Patton, Faculty Advisor, and Dr. Alexander R. Vamosi, Associate Dean, Academics, Nathan M. Bisk College of Business.

Founded in 1913 the Delta Mu Delta Honor Society Centennial Conference is scheduled for November 8-10, 2013 in San Antonio, Texas (see for more information). The two primary purposes of this Society are: to promote higher scholarship in business education, and to recognize and reward scholastic achievement of business students. One must be in the upper 20% of the class after 24 semester hours and a minimum cumulative grade point average of 3.25 or 3.6 for undergraduates and graduate students, respectively.

The Epsilon Eta Co-Chapter at Florida Tech dates back to 1987 when the first induction ceremony was conducted. In this most recent ceremony a one-half hour social gathering with snacks and beverages was followed by congratulatory opening remarks made by S. Ann Becker, Dean of the College of Business. Several business faculties were also in attendance along with family and friends of the inductees. Chapter president Jackie Griffin and vice president Salime Torbey presided over the joyous occasion that included pictures like the one here taken.


Show More
Back to top button