Evans Library’s Student Library Advisory Council Announced!

Florida Tech’s first-ever Student Library Advisory Council has been selected!

While nearly 50 students – undergraduate, graduate, domestic, international, on-campus and online, from a variety of Florida Tech fields of study – applied, the following were selected:

Pratick Bakhtiani
Eric Cano
Iris Carson
Marina DeBiasi
Joseph Halisky
Manoj Kumar Hulmani
Balaji Kasula
Harshitha Kiran
Dhruv Patel
Mike Patrick
Normal Perry
Aabha Sant
Svetlana Santos
Urvashi Saxena
Sarinthree Udchachone

The purpose of the Student Library Advisory Council (SLAC) is to “inspire library improvements by engaging in dialog with library faculty, staff, and administration, by advocating on behalf of student needs, and by promoting the library’s integration of multiple student perspectives.”  A student-run committee, the SLAC will aim to “advise the library administration on matters regarding the Evans Library and to discuss and advise on issues that affect the quality of the student experience with Florida Tech Libraries’ services.”  Dean of Libraries, Dr. Sohair Wastawy, looks forward to meeting with the group in mid-November and to hearing their ideas.

Show More
Back to top button