Florida Tech Announces Sports Hall of Fame Class of 2020

Induction Ceremony Set for Feb. 21, 2020, at Hartley Room on Campus

MELBOURNE, Fla. – Florida Tech has announced the Sports Hall of Fame Class of 2020. This year’s class includes five student-athletes and one faculty member, all of whom have made outstanding contributions to the Florida Tech athletics program.

The 2020 Florida Tech Sports Hall of Fame inductees are:

    Paula Lillsjo ’11 (Women’s Soccer)
    Paul Ouellette ’91 (Baseball)
    Martin Peat ’94 (Men’s Soccer)
    Melanie Thebarge ’88 (Women’s Cross Country)
    Peter Walcott ’95 (Men’s Basketball)
    Dr. Frank  Webbe (Faculty Athletic Representative)

Alumni, fans and supporters are cordially invited to attend the Hall of Fame induction ceremony on Friday, Feb. 21, 2020, at the Hartley Room in the Denius Student Center. The event begins at 6 p.m. with a social hour, followed by dinner. The Hall of Fame program will start at 7 p.m.

Tickets are $50 per person. The deadline to RSVP for tickets is Feb. 7. Contact Alyssa Carney at acarney@fit.edu to purchase tickets.

The Florida Tech Sports Hall of Fame was established in 1986. New members are inducted for their outstanding athletic, academic, and/or postgraduate achievements, as well as their contributions to the university. 

In over 50 years of Florida Tech Athletics, a total of 56 former student-athletes, coaches and major contributors, in addition to nine full teams, have been inducted into the Florida Tech Sports Hall of Fame.


Show More
Back to top button