Four at Florida Tech Earn $2,500 Boeing Scholarships

MELBOURNE, FLA.—Four Florida Tech engineering students have received scholarships from The Boeing Company of $2,500 each. All of the students are in their junior year.
Scholarship recipients are Bryan McGilvray, an electrical engineering major from Plymouth, Mass.; Erin Zingarelli, a mechanical engineering major from Willoughby, Ohio; Christian Rodriguez, an aerospace engineering major from Columbia, Md.; and Robert Geuther, an aerospace engineering major from Piscataway, N.J.
Dr. Thomas Waite, dean of the College of Engineering, said the university continues to be very grateful for Boeing’s generosity, which has supported Florida Tech students for many years. He said, “We are fortunate to be a recipient of Boeing’s corporate outreach to higher education and value our relationship with the company.”
Boeing has designated Florida Tech as one of its “Focus Schools.” These are colleges or universities singled out by the company for financial support and other forms of partnership and collaboration.
Florida Tech is ranked by the Carnegie Foundation as a Doctoral Research Intensive Institution and is continually named as one of America’s best colleges by U.S. News & World Report. 
At a reception for donors on the Florida Tech campus recently are, from left, Robert Geuther, student; Ken Smith, manager, Orbiter Fluids and Propulsion, The Boeing Company; Erin Zingarelli, student; Thomas Waite, dean of the College of Engineering; and Edward Kalajian, professor and associate dean of academics, College of Engineering.

Show More
Back to top button