Florida Tech Awards Presidential Scholarships to EFSC Students

MELBOURNE, FLA.Florida Institute of Technology has announced the Presidential Scholarship Awards, which go to 10 high academic achievers transferring from Eastern Florida State College to Florida Tech in fall 2013. The scholarships are guaranteed to include a combination of grants and other funds equal to full-time tuition for two years.

Selected students and their majors are: Madelaine Elam, humanities; Rebecca McFadden, biomedical engineering; Esjoy Moreno Gallo, molecular biology; Troy Bakley, chemical engineering; Stephen Fournier, electrical engineering; Breanne Colantonio, psychology; Mattias Hartmann, psychology; Stephanie Champion, psychology; Tia Harris, meteorology; and James Frisbie, electrical engineering. They are enrolling in the College of Engineering, College of Science and the College of Psychology and Liberal Arts.

These students all have exceptional cumulative grade point averages. The scholarships are awarded annually to graduating EFSC students planning to enter Florida Tech in the fall semester.

Show More
Back to top button