Florida Tech Promotes Five Faculty Members; Six More to Retire

MELBOURNE, FLA.—Florida Institute of Technology has promoted four faculty members to the position of associate professor and one to professor. Faculty promotions occur annually, in the spring.

Promoted to the position of associate professor are Mark Achambault and Razvan Rusovici, mechanical and aerospace engineering; Jason Harris, humanities and communication; and Ningyu Liu, physics and space sciences.

Michael Grace, associate dean of the College of Science, was promoted to the position of professor.

Announcing their retirement at the end of the academic year, in May, are faculty members: Ken Crooks, College of Aeronautics; Robert Sullivan, College of Engineering; Roger Manley and Carolyn Fausnaugh, Nathan M. Bisk College of Business; Fontaine Wallace, College of Psychology and Liberal Arts; and Debra Blenis, College of Science.

Show More
Back to top button